
Previous Editorial
Unwarranted Mobile Gambling
Dirty
Casino Means Dirty Affiliates
Crazy Casino
Lawsuits
A Sheep in Wolf's Clothing
GPWA - Gambling Portal Webmasters Association
Casinos
High-Rollin' Love
Dirty Casino Means Dirty Affiliates
I was recently emailed by a gambling portal
network, claiming offer tips and advice on picking online
casinos and playing specific casino games. They
operate under some thirty or forty domain names (that I
currently know of) and are in actuality, slave sites solely
existing to redirect players to the notorious Casino On Net,
also called 888casino.com or Pacific Poker. These two
giants have gotten as big as they have by using underhand
tactics, like spamming spyware, and site redirections that
promise to help gamblers develop gambling stratregy and
such, but simply encode computers to download their crappy
software. The
Sad Thing is that people really
think they are playing at the best casino online...Sorry
kiddies, 888casino (Casino on Net) is anything but that!
In regards to my recent email,
which was addressed as admin@webtfx.com, I was invited
to partake in a link exchange with their many sites operating
under such domains with tfx in the url, such as online-casino-tfx.com,
blackjack-tfx.com, and gambling-online-tfx.com. There
were many others without the tfx (which I think stands for
tight finagling x-holes!
Therefore, look out! If you go to the site and it
redirects you to 888casino, close the window and open a new
one right away before it further infects your computer with
nasty spyware.
Just to test them out, I
emailed them, which was returned, claiming there was no user
by that name. Another case in point - Always test a
casino by contacting them first. If they can't get back
to you, don't even bother trying an alternative route.
As long as one communication stream does not work, it is a
sign of things to come if you deposit your money there - even
if the bonus is seemingly the
most generous around.
Anyways, after bouncing the
email, I tried submitting for a link exchange just to see what
would happen, and I received a message that said the exchange
was successful and that my link was posted on their site.
Well, after I figured out how to disenable the redirect on
their sight and look around (which was nothing but
hogwash anyways) I found they did
not put up my link like they said.
Usually I would give a website
the benefit of the doubt in a scenario where a link did not
get posted, and assume that something was broken with their
software. However, knowing the
dirty affiliates associated with dirty 888casino, I am
sure this was another intentional, underhanded ploy to bring
more victims to the 888casino deathtrap!
Ask me if you are unsure about
whether a site is apart of the tight finagling x-holes
network. They are easy to smell...it is something like
rotten feet and bad apples.
Ed - Views expressed are not necessarily those held by Gamblers
Lodge
|